Members of the Board



Prof Leo Tan Wee Hin Chairman

Prof Tan is Director of the National Institute of Education where he plays a key role in steering the education of educators. A marine biologist by training, Prof Tan sits on several Boards including the Nanyang Technological University Council and SAFTI MI Board of Governors. He is also Chairman of the National Youth Achievement Award Council, President of the Singapore National Academy of Science, Immediate Past President of the Federation of Asian Scientific Academies and Societies, and Founding Member of the Science Council of Asia.



Mrs Theresa Foo-Yo Mie Yoen Board Member

Mrs Foo-Yo is Chairman & Senior Advisor, BNP Paribas Peregrine (S) Ltd and Chairman of BNP Paribas Peregrine Securities Pte Ltd. With an illustrious banking career spanning 39 years, she sits on the boards of various organisations, including Singapore Totalisator Board, NTUC Income Insurance Cooperative Limited, and Singapore Computer Systems Limited, as their independent Director. In addition, Mrs Foo is also a member of the Securities Industry Council and Board Member of The Esplanade Co Ltd, the Preservation of Monuments Board, and the Singapore International Foundation.



Mr Goh Chye Boon Board Member

An overseas merit scholar, Mr Goh started his career with the Ministry of Defence. Prior to his present designation as an Executive Director at the Monetary Authority of Singapore, he was Director at the Ministry of Finance and the National Youth Council. He has also served as Deputy Director of Public Affairs and Head of the Feedback Unit in the then Ministry of Community Development and Sports. Mr Goh also co-chairs the Organising Committee for the IMF/World Bank Board of Governors Annual Meetings 2006 which will be held in Singapore.



Mr John Ho Yew Yuen Board Member

Mr Ho is Managing Director of HYY Consultants Pte Ltd. A trained accountant, he is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales, a Fellow of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants, and a Certified Public Accountant, Singapore. A Senior Partner at Ernst and Young, Singapore until his retirement, he is now a Senior Advisor there. He has also served on the Accounting Standards Committee of the Institute of Certified Public Accountants of Singapore.



Mr Francis Phun Teow Kie Board Member

Mr Phun is the Chairman of Singapore Explorer Pte Ltd. A recipient of the Singapore Entrepreneur of the Year Award Rotary/ASME 2001, he also chairs the Tampines East Community Club and was awarded the Public Service Medal in 2004. Among other industry appointments, he is the Chairman of the Association of Singapore Attractions and Singapore River Business Association.



Ms Priscylla Shaw Board Member

A lawyer by training, Ms Shaw practised at the Singapore Bar for 12 years before taking a career break. Well-known for her extensive involvement on various boards in the arts, charitable and community service institutions and social services, she is also a Board Member of Asian Civilisations Museum, National Arts Council, Yong Siew Toh Conservatory of Music (National University of Singapore), Singapore Repertory Theatre, as well as Sentosa Development Corporation, SingHealth Foundation, National Volunteer and Philanthropy Centre and the Alliance Francaise de Singapour.



Mr Daren Shiau Board Member

Mr Shiau is a Partner at Allen & Gledhill. A Fulbright scholar, he is also a published novelist and conservationist. His present appointments include: member of the Government's Feedback Unit Supervisory Panel; member of the Media Development Authority's Films Appeal Committee; and Director on the Board of Directors of the Singapore Environment Council. He is also an appointed international expert of the Commission on Environment Law of International Union for Conservation of Nature and Natural Resources based in Geneva.



Dr Tan Wee Kiat Board Member

A botanist by training with special interests in orchids and natural history, Dr Tan is the Chief Executive Officer of National Parks Board, a Trustee of the World Orchid Conference Trust and an active member of several professional bodies including the Changi Airport Landscaping Advisory Committee. A Founding Member of the Singapore Environment Council, Dr Tan sits on the Board of the National Environment Agency and is the Chairman of the Industry Skills Standards Committee for the Horticultural/Landscaping Industry. A recognised authority on Orchidaceae, Dr Tan is a recipient of the American Orchid Society's Gold Medal of Achievement Award.



Mr Edward Wong Hong Yan Board Member

Mr Wong is Managing Director of Alfred Wong Partnership Pte Ltd. His architectural firm has won awards both internationally and locally. He was President of the Singapore Institute of Architects. He has also served on JTC Corporation's Business Park Design Review Committee and in many other capacities, including being a member of the Design Advisory Panel for Design of Singapore River District and the Design Evaluation Advisory Committee for Buona Vista Science Hub Masterplanning.



Mr Adrian Zecha Board Member

A Dutch national and Chairman of Amanresorts International Pte Ltd, Mr Zecha is widely recognised for his expertise in the field of hospitality – Amanresorts owns, manages and markets small luxury resorts in five continents, catering to an exclusive segment of the world's travel markets. He was named Hotelier of the World in 2001. He is also a member of the International Advisory Council for Tourism.